Connecting the Community

Who we are & what we do

Duston Parish Council consists of 12 elected councillors who serve for a four year term.

The Parish Office is located at 1st Floor, Duston Community Centre, Pendle Road, Duston, Northampton NN5 6DT. Our email for resident queries is

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Office who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

To see our key policies and procedures please go here policies


A list of Duston elected representatives can be found here Councillors

Councillors are either elected or co-opted. Duston Parish Council elects councillors every four years. The next Parish Council election is due in May 2025.

Further information on standing for the Parish Council can be found on the Electoral Commission website:

About Us

Our mission is "Serving the community of Duston". The electorate (the number of registered voters) of Duston is 12,619 (as of 1st May 2022).

A parish council is a local authority that makes decisions on behalf of the people in the parish. It is the level of local government closest to the community. They have few duties but a number of powers. A Parish council, for instance, can directly run local facilities such as leisure centres, theatres, manage parks and establish bylaws. An outline guide to powers of a Parish Council can be found here:

Our Staff

We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted through our office at Duston Community Centre, by phone or email.

Gary Youens

Gary Youens

Parish Clerk / Responsible Financial Officer (RFO)

01604 583626
Parish Council Staff

Ryan Luke

Assistant Clerk

01604 583626

Alison Grantham

Business & Community Development Manager

01604 583626

George Nemteanu

Facilities and Operations Manager

01604 583626

Sarah Percival

Community Events Officer

01604 583626

Andreea Vlad

Facilities Officer

01604 583626

Llewyn Mitchell


01604 583626

Sean Millar


01604 583626

Dan Bell

Operations Officer

01604 583626

Jenny Evans

The Grow Together Allotment Coordinator

Last updated: Mon, 26 Jun 2023 09:54