Connecting the Community

Agendas & Minutes

The quickest and easiest way to find agendas and minutes is to view our Council Meetings Calendar, here you will find all papers associated with each meeting linked to the calendar entry.

If you wish to speak at a Council Meeting you should notify the Clerk at or 01604 583626 before 12 noon on the day of the meeting. You can speak up to three minutes on an item in the published agenda. A maximum of 15 minutes is permitted for public participation.

All of our documents are stored in our document management system (DMS) where you can also view our agendas and minutes. You can set the filter to select documents of interest.

Council & Committee Structure

Full Council is overall governing body and is made of all 12 parish councillors. Every year Council elects a Chair & Vice Chair. Council has delegated some tasks to committees. The role of each committee is set out in the Standing Orders and Scheme of Delegation.

Current Chair is Cllr Paul Enright-King.

Current Vice-Chair is Cllr Sandie Maitland.

The Committees are as follows

Planning Committee - 5 Councillors + the Chair of Council. Currently Cllrs Ingram, Barnes, Mumford, Liddon, Enright-King.

Community Services Committee - 5 Councillors + Chair of Council. Currently Cllrs Maitland, Roper, Ennis-Clark, Golby, Stonehouse, Enright-King.

Resources + General Purposes Committee - 5 Councillors + Chair of Council. Currently Ennis-Clark, Barnes, Maitland, Ingram, Enright-King.

Environment Committee - 5 Councillors + Chair of Council. Currently Ingram, Ennis-Clark, Liddon, Enright-King.

Last updated: Mon, 22 May 2023 17:49